RSS

#bookstagram

31 Jul

I think this is a great idea for us who love books as much as photos!  Here is my version.  I love that the word Tikkun is on the top book.  Tikkun means “to repair” in hebrew and I do think that books can repair the world 🙂

IMG_1123

BookIdeas

Pictures of books are a thing. Actually, they have been for a while now. Pictures of books have evidently been a thing since at least the summer of 2014. Collective Lifestyle’s article, Social Media Meets Book Nerds With Bookstagram, introduces the phenomenon, but says there were already 150,000 bookstagrams on Instagram by then. So, being in love with all things book-related as I am, I thought I’d try my hand at making a bookstagram. I’ve made two, actually, and they’re up on my Instagram account, shared to my Twitter feed, so I apologize if you’ve already seen them.

Here’s the first one, featuring A Siege of Bitterns by Steve Burrows, and the coolest bookmark I’ve ever had (or seen!):
IMG_2064

Quirk Books just posted a neat article on July 21 entitled, How to Photograph Your Books for Instagramin which are lots of good tips for creating appealing bookstagrams…

View original post 102 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2015 in Flowers

 

Leave a Reply

 
f-stop fantasy

seeing fantasy in everyday objects and scenes

knit equals joy

All that is good in our knitterly - and creative - lives.

Pursuit.

one foot ahead of the other

IMPREINTofficial

The official page of the artist created to host the project 'CUT OFF'.

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Let me tell you Justine's story

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

Mind and Life Matters

Your Life, Your Mind - It Matters!

